My Knight in Shining Armour


          Two Saturdays ago, I was in school for co-curricular activities. The music instructor was going through some music pieces with the students. As I was not needed, I decided to wait in the car and get some work done. I was happily editing an article on my laptop while listening to a local radio station. However, I did not keep the engine running as I thought that would be bad for the environment. “Do not keep the engine running when your car is idle,” I’d been told.

          Anyway, I finished editing the article and then tried to start my car. I turned the ignition but the car wouldn’t start. I tried several times but there was no response from my Kancil at all. Oh no!!! My first reaction was to call my hubby. “Hubby ah….?”

photo 2photo 1photo 4

My knight in shining armour came to my rescue, riding a white horse (or rather driving a Wira) and equipped with a jumper cable. In no time at all, my Kancil was revived and kicking.

“Thanks, hubby! I’m impressed.”

 

P/S Thank God for a good husband.

2 responses to “My Knight in Shining Armour

  1. awww… Ms Cheryl, so sweet-nyaa~~~ indeed, thank God for Kiate, he is a good husband, and you are a good wife =) this post made me recall how my dad used to come to mum’s rescue too everytime her car went dead. Dad did exactly the same thing as what Kiate gor gor did: arrived promptly and equipped with a jumper kit, and soon the car revived in no time. =) sweet, nice memories.. my parents r role models to me, and I believe u & Kiate will be great parents too someday.. stay sweet!! Lots of love, xoxo Grace

  2. I agree with you.. haha.. Kiate is indeed a gift from God! And I think your parents did a great job raising you all… such pleasant God-loving young people. God bless your family~

Leave a Reply

