Mystery solved…


imagesindex

Source:
http://www.wetwebmedia.com/Reptile%20PIX/CIMG8664.JPG%20RES.JPG
http://www.buzzle.com/img/articleImages/363778-3676-58.jpg

          I searched online and now I know that my pets are TURTLES, and not tortoises. They are red-eared slider (Trachemys scripta elegans).  According to Wikipedia, …

“Red-eared sliders get their name from the distinctive red patch of skin around their ears. The “slider” part of their name comes from their ability to slide off rocks and logs and into the water quickly. Red-eared sliders are almost entirely aquatic, but leave the water to bask in the sun and lay eggs. These reptiles are deceptively fast and are also decent swimmers.”

For more information, check out this page.

2 responses to “Mystery solved…

  1. I have one too! Its name is Jireh. It’s my mum’s pet now.. =) Baby one is it? Have to take really good care of it because they are quite vulnerable. But they are such a delight! =D

    • Jireh = The Lord provides, right? Good name. Mine are Cap and Belle… hehe. Yup, they are still babies. I hope I’m taking care of them right… my first time keeping pets. Tell me more about how you take care of yours… Thanks~

Leave a Reply

