Back to Uni – Final Sem, yeah!


After a long break, I’m finally back at UTM for the final leg of my Master’s degree. This semester will be my last. I look forward to graduating, but at the same time, I’m still not mentally prepared to go back to teaching. Aaargh.. mixed-feelings! Anyway, why worry about tomorrow, right? Let’s make the best of today. I vow to enjoy the final few months of my study leave! =)

For this semester, I’m taking three papers – Dynamics of Leadership (3 credits – university elective), CALL: Computer Assisted Language Learning (3 credits – programme elective) and Research Study II (4 credits). Altogether, I’m taking 10 credits this semester. Just nice, i.e. not too heavy if compared to previous semesters (1st sem-17 credits and 2nd sem-13 credits). I planned it such so that I can focus on my thesis writing in the final semester. I still have a long way to go though as far as my thesis is concerned. Gambatte!

For my CALL paper, I have to set up a blog to chart my professional development as an educator. It also serves as my teaching portfolio. If you are interested, you can check out the new blog here. The layout is similar to this blog and I call it “Teacher Cheryl’s Blog – Into Her World of Teaching.” I’ll share my stories and also teaching resources in the new blog. I hope that it will be a source of inspiration and encouragement to fellow teachers; and at the same time, may it be a resource well that they can draw from.

I’ll continue to blog here though. This is where I ramble about personal stuff and things that matter to me. After the latest series about my trip to Taiwan (which took me almost 2 months to complete), I’m embarking on a new series that will take much longer to finish…

Hints:
i) 1+1=3
ii) 40 weeks, or roughly 9 months

Have you figured it out? Stay tuned for more updates~

One response to “Back to Uni – Final Sem, yeah!

  1. Congratulations, Cheryl! =)

Leave a Reply

