My Hubby is a Robot-Maker


rero samurai

I used to tell my students that my husband’s job was to ‘play’ with robots. They usually just stared at me in disbelief. Well, my dear students, I wasn’t kidding you.


Recently, Kiate and his colleague appeared on NTV7 morning talk show “活力早晨”to talk about their latest product – RERO. Rero stands for REconfigurable RObot. It is the first robot construction kit that is fully-designed and manufactured in Malaysia.

Besides NTV7 and KiniTV, Rero has been featured in various local papers as well, such as NST, Sin Chew Daily, Kwong Wah Jit Poh etc.

image

And recently, they were invited to participate in the Hasbro Transformers Expo Malaysia 2014 at the Arena of Stars, Resorts World Genting (31 Jan -16 Feb 2013).

For further details about RERO, you can click here for the official website or check out their FB page here.

Leave a Reply

