Blessed 5th Wedding Anniversary


Diary of a SAHM – Day 468

On this day, 5 years ago, I walked down the aisle and said “I do” to the most wonderful man ever. It has been great doing life with you, hubby, and I look forward to many more years to come. Let’s grow old together, hand in hand, you and me~

6 11 (3)6 11 (2)6 11 (1)

Kiate and I celebrated our FIFTH wedding anniversary at Kopitan Classic, Alma. It’s not a fancy restaurant but I’ve always loved coming here. Imagine this:- As we were walking towards the restaurant, one of the waiters came over with an umbrella to shelter from the drizzle. Another waiter showed us to a vacant table and proceeded to get a baby chair for Joshayne (we didn’t even have to request for it). While waiting for our orders, another waiter came over with a lion figurine for Joshayne. It kept him entertained and we had a peaceful dinner. Based on our dining experiences here over the past 2 years, I’d personally give them 5 stars for the service.  The food is delicious and reasonably priced too. My favourite so far is their tomyam seafood spaghetti; Joshayne likes too.

P/S This is my personal opinion. Kopitan Classic is not paying me for this ‘review’. =p

And finally, the HIGHLIGHT of the day….. *drumroll*

6 11 (4)

… a handcrafted paper rose, made with love by Kiate. He stayed up late and spent hours to make this. I was so touched. Thank you, hubby. Love you oh~

P/S If you are interested in making this, you can download the templates and instructions here.

Leave a Reply

