My Current Favourite Bread Recipes


Diary of a SAHM – Day 552

Simple White Bread Recipe

1/4 cup vegetable oil
1 cup water (or milk)
2 tbsp white sugar
1/2 tsp salt
3 cups all purpose flour
1.2 tsp yeast

I first came across this simple white bread recipe on FB earlier this year. I tried it and loved it. Since then, I’ve made countless loaves of white bread using this recipe, so much so that I can recite it from memory. And since I’ve been letting my l’il toddler help me in kitchen, I guess it won’t be long before he starts making fresh bread for my breakfast! Haha…

IMG_20150902_162201

And this is my personal adapted version, which is hubby and baby approved – nutty chocolate bread! Basically, I followed the recipe as above but substituted water with milk + cocoa powder. I also added a few spoonfuls of grounded peanuts + brown sugar and some butter. It tastes great on its own, and even better with a slab of peanut butter and jelly.

9 03 (a)9 03

If you have a bread maker, why not give it a try? I’m sure you’ll love it. Cheers~

Leave a Reply

